Hello world!

In the throes of my own dissertation process, I have discovered the need for reflection and dialogue so here I am a Pacific Island full time academic and PhD student struggling to find the space(s) for reflexive thinking, writing, and above all else the elusive “flow”. I am urged on by Nietzsche who reminds us that “you must have chaos within you to give birth to a dancing star” and the inspirational Hau’ofa who cautions Pacific peoples to “not allow anyone to belittle us again, and take away our freedom”. So without apology I search for answers and blue doors opening to possibilities.

Someone said that blogging is a great way to meet like minded people on similar journeys so here goes nothing… Just another PhD blog adrift in the vast Pacific Ocean of ideas, dreams and trying to find that one perfect word to complete a sentence.

~Cf

